day 18

The relatives are still in our house. They are not working with the landlord to make the rental house livable, so they remain here. They have put an offer on a house, and I can only hope for a short escrow period. Even so, they may be here until March. FML.

I miss my quiet time. I am staying up way past my normal bedtime because I enjoy time to think without the barrage of words. So. Many. Words. I have seen my wife’s eyes glaze over, and I’m sure I do the same thing, because I simply can’t listen for long, uninterrupted stretches of time. I thought Sunday’s football game would be a good distraction to fill the space, but he talked throughout the entire game, sometimes about the game but often not.

The goats, in the meantime, have found a nice cozy home to share with a few horses in a nearby barn. I don’t know how the horses feel about this; maybe they can relate to my situation.

One thought on “day 18

Leave a Comment

